劳工证书 阅读更多

当可能无法获得其他签证时,劳工证书(烫发)可以保护绿色卡

一些 以就业为基础的移民签证类别 要求外国人获得美国雇主的工作机会。这意味着雇主必须首先代表其外劳申请。一些人需要雇主 EB-1, EB-2, EB-3,和 EB-4 类别。对于某些EB-2和EB-3签证类别,在雇主可以向USCIS提交移民申请之前,雇主必须向美国劳工部(DOL)申请劳工证书。从本质上讲,这意味着雇主必须首先测试美国劳动力市场,以找到符合其最低就业要求的,合格的合格美国工人。雇主通过在报纸以及其他类型的媒体或网络上投放广告来测试劳动力市场。

迈阿密劳工证明书

DOL劳工认证确认以下内容:

  • 没有足够的可用,合格且愿意合法的美国工人来填补美国雇主按现行工资提供的职位。
  • 雇用外国工人不会对在就业领域雇用类似的美国工人的工资和工作条件产生不利影响。

2004年,更改了劳工认证程序。这一新流程重新设计了永久劳工认证计划,该计划在2005年被称为PERM。如今,与此流程有关的关键问题涉及以下方面:

  1. 应用。 雇主必须填写永久就业证明申请,称为ETA表格9089.该申请将描述美国雇主要求其雇员为履行职责而履行的工作职责,教育要求,培训,经验和其他特殊技能。工作。该申请还将概述外国工人的资格。
  2. 普遍的工资。 在提交申请之前,雇主必须要求并获得现行的工资确定。
  3. 预备招聘步骤。 提交PERM申请的所有雇主(涉及附表A职业和牧羊人的申请除外)都必须证明DOL在提交申请之前进行了招聘。对于根据法律被视为“专业”的雇主所寻求的职业,雇主必须使用额外的专业职业标准招聘,这些标准通常需要学士或更高学位。对于通常不需要学士或更高学位的所有其他职业,雇主可以根据非专业职业的要求招聘。招聘过程完成后,雇主必须准备一份招聘报告,其中列出了拒绝美国申请人的合法工作相关原因,并提供了每个类别中被拒绝的美国申请人数量。
  4. 审计/信息请求。 由于各种原因,例如雇主要求超过职业所需的最低要求,劳工部可以选择雇主的审计申请,以及DOL是否要求进行审计。
  5. 在线备案。 通过创建PERM系统,雇主可以选择以电子方式或邮寄方式提交申请。在线方法被认为更快,系统的设计是为了确保雇主无法提交申请,除非他们提供了所有必需的信息。

关于劳工认证过程的一些常见问题是:

  • DOL’ s PERM应用程序需要多长时间? 根据程序的性质,提交过程可能需要花费数月的时间。
  • 现在批准永久性劳工证明怎么办? 在申请获得认证之日起180天内,雇主必须向移民局提交移民申请。
  • 什么是附表A职业?  根据工作重点的规定,在附表A中考虑的职业包括某些职业,其职业类别已确定没有足够的美国工人能够,愿意,有资格和可用。此外,附表A规定,外国人在此类职业中的就业不会对同等雇用的美国工人的工资和工作条件产生不利影响。附表A所列的职业包括:
    • 第一组:(1)物理治疗师和(2)专业护士
    • 第二组:
      1. 科学或艺术方面具有特殊能力的外国人,包括具有特殊能力的大学和大学教师,他们在申请之前的一年中一直在实践他们的科学或艺术,并打算在美国从事相同的科学或艺术。就本组而言,术语“科学或艺术”是指任何知识和/或技能领域,其中学院和大学通常提供导致知识和/或技能程度的专业课程。但是,外国人不需要在大学或大学学习,以便有资格进入第二组职业。
      2. 表演艺术外国人在表演艺术方面具有卓越的能力,他们在过去12个月中的工作确实需要,并且在美国的预期工作需要特殊的能力。
如果您是雇主寻求永久雇用您目前或可能不雇用的美国外籍工人,或者如果您是雇主为其提供全职永久职位的潜在永久雇员,那么请 联系我们 欲获得更多信息。
董事会认证移民律师迈阿密

blogMail

问我们

你的问题

  • 我们很乐意为您打电话,费用由我们承担。
  • 请选择您需要帮助的移民问题。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

我们联系
信息

英格拉姆大厦
东南第二大道25号828
佛罗里达州迈阿密33131

LABOR CERTIFICATION Read More

A LABOR CERTIFICATION (CALLED PERM) CAN SECURE A GREEN CARD WHEN OTHER VISAS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE

Some employment-based immigrant visa categories require a foreigner to have a job offer from a U.S. employer. This means that the employer must first apply on behalf of their foreign worker. Employers are required for some EB-1, EB-2, EB-3, and EB-4 categories. For some EB-2 and EB-3 visa categories, before an employer can submit an immigration petition to the USCIS, the employer must apply for a labor certification from the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL). This means, in essence, that the employer must first test the U.S. labor market to try to find an available, qualified, U.S. worker who meets its minimum employment requirements. An employer tests the labor market by placing ads in a newspaper, as well as other types of media or online.

labor certification attorney miami

The DOL Labor Certification confirms the following:

  • There are insufficient available, qualified, and willing lawful U.S. workers to fill the position being offered at the prevailing wage by the U.S. employer.
  • Hiring a foreign worker will not adversely affect the wages and working conditions of similarly employed U.S. workers in the area of intended employment.

In 2004, the labor certification process was changed. This new process re-designed the permanent labor certification program, which became known as PERM in 2005.  Today, critical issues concerning this process involves the following:

  1. Application. The employer must complete an Application for Permanent Employment Certification, known as the ETA Form 9089. This application will describe the job duties, educational requirements, training, experience, and other special skills the U.S. employer requires its employee to possess in order to perform the work.  The application will also outline the foreign worker’s qualifications.
  2. Prevailing wage. Prior to filing its application, the employer must request and obtain a prevailing wage determination.
  3. Pre-Filing Recruitment Steps. All employers filing a PERM application (except for those applications involving Schedule A occupations and sheepherders) are required to attest to the DOL to having conducted recruitment prior to filing the application. For occupations sought by an employer which are considered “professional” under the law, an employer must recruit using additional standards for professional occupations, which are those that normally require a bachelor’s or higher degree. For all other occupations not normally requiring a bachelor’s or higher degree, employers can simply recruit under the requirements for nonprofessional occupations.  After the recruitment process is completed, the employer must prepare a recruitment report in which it categorizes the lawful job-related reasons for rejection of U.S. applicants and provides the number of U.S. applicants rejected in each category.
  4. Audits/requests for information. Dependent on a variety of reasons, such as an employer who requires more than the minimum required for an occupation, the DOL may select an employer’s application for audit, as well as if the DOL otherwise requests it.
  5. Online filing. With the creation of the PERM system, an employer has the option of filing an application electronically or by mail. The online method is considered faster, and the system is design to ensure an employer cannot submit their application unless they have provided all required information.

Some common questions about the labor certification process are:

  • How long will the DOL’s PERM application take? Depending upon the nature of the program, the process for filing could take many months.
  • What do I do now that the permanent labor certification is approved? Within 180 days of the date an application is certified, the employer must file an Immigrant Petition with the USCIS.
  • What is a Schedule A Occupation?  An occupation which is considered under Schedule A is comprised of certain occupations, as set forth by the DOL, for employment categories which it has determined there are not sufficient U.S. workers who are able, willing, qualified and available. In addition, Schedule A establishes that the employment of foreigners in such occupations will not adversely affect the wages and working conditions of U.S. workers similarly employed. The occupations listed under Schedule A include:
    • Group I: (1) Physical Therapists and (2) Professional Nurses
    • Group II:
      1. Foreigners of exceptional ability in the sciences or arts including college and university teachers of exceptional ability who have been practicing their science or art during the year prior to application and who intend to practice the same science or art in the United States. For purposes of this group, the term “science or art” means any field of knowledge and/or skill with respect to which colleges and universities commonly offer specialized courses leading to a degree in the knowledge and/or skill. A foreigner , however, need not have studied at a college or university in order to qualify for the Group II occupation.
      2. Performing Arts Foreigners of exceptional ability in the performing arts whose work during the past 12 months did require, and whose intended work in the United States will require, exceptional ability.
If you are an employer seeking to permanently hire a U.S. foreign worker that you may or may not currently employ, or if you are a potential permanent employee who has an employer who has offered them a full-time permanent position, then please contact us for more information.
board certified immigration attorney miami

blogMail

Ask Us

Your Question

  • We would be happy to give you a call at our expense.
  • Please select an immigration issue that you need assistance with.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Contact
Information

The Ingraham Building
25 SE 2nd Avenue, Ste. 828
Miami, Florida 33131