Maria Ortega, Sonderberater

Maria R. Ortega ist eine sehr erfahrene ehemalige Staatsanwältin mit über 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Vertretung von Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen. Frau Ortega erwarb einen Bachelor of Science in Finanz- und Managementinformationssystemen und einen Bachelor of Arts in Englisch an der State University von New York in Buffalo, Buffalo, New York. Nach dem College begann Frau Ortega bei der Hong Kong Shanghai Banking Corporation („HSBC“) in ihrem wettbewerbsintensiven Management-Schulungsprogramm zu arbeiten. HSBC ist eine britische multinationale Investmentbank und ein Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen und mit einer Bilanzsumme von 1 TP2T2,715 Billionen US-Dollar eine der weltweit größten Banken sowie die größte in Europa. Bei HSBC sammelte Frau Ortega wertvolle Geschäftserfahrung in ihrem Hauptsitz in New York und in England. Insbesondere arbeitete Frau Ortega in der Abteilung für gewerbliche Kredite von HSBC in New York, NY.

Nach ihrer Amtszeit bei HSBC erhielt Frau Ortega 2004 einen Juris-Doktortitel von der Nova Southeastern University. Danach arbeitete sie als stellvertretende Staatsanwältin in der Staatsanwaltschaft von Miami-Dade, wo sie wertvolle Erfahrungen in Gerichtsverfahren sammelte und Hunderte von Fällen behandelte . Aufgrund ihrer Arbeit im Bereich des Strafrechts besitzt Frau Ortega einen einzigartigen Vorteil bei der Behandlung von Einwanderungsfragen mit kriminellen Fragen (auch als „Krimmigration“ bekannt). Nach ihrem Dienst im Bundesstaat Florida ging Frau Ortega in eine Privatpraxis, in der sie Unternehmen, Unternehmer und Einzelpersonen bei ihren Transaktions- und Rechtsstreitigkeiten vertrat.

Ab 2014 hat Frau Ortega ihre Rechtspraxis auf die Einwanderung konzentriert, wo sie Klienten bei ihren geschäftlichen und familiären Einwanderungsfragen unterstützt, einschließlich Geschäftsvisa, Familienanträgen, Verzichtserklärungen, Härtefällen, Legalisierung und Abschiebung.

Frau Ortega ist zugelassen als Anwältin im Bundesstaat Florida und am Bezirksgericht der Vereinigten Staaten für den südlichen Bezirk von Florida. Die Einwanderungspraxis von Frau Ortega hat ihren Sitz in Miami, Florida, und betreut Kunden im In- und Ausland. Frau Ortega ist derzeit aktives Mitglied der American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)., die landesweit größte Anwaltskammer für Einwanderungsanwälte in den USA, und das AILA South Florida Chapter.

  • REFERENZEN

Admissions:

  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in Florida, 2005
  • Zulassung beim US-Bezirksgericht für den südlichen Bezirk von Florida, 2012

Bildung:

  • Juris Doctor Degree, Nova Southeastern University, 2004
  • Bachelor of Science in Finanz- und Managementinformationssystemen an der State University of New York in Buffalo
  • Bachelor of Arts in Englisch an der State University of New York in Buffalo

Mitgliedschaften:

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), Mitglied, 2014 bis heute.
  • AILA South Florida Chapter, das regionale Kapitel von fast 1.000 Anwälten, die Mandanten in Miami-Dade-Ft vertreten. Lauderdale Metropolitan Area sowie viele andere Grafschaften in Südflorida.

aila_national_logo aila_south_florida

Kontakt Informationen:

Email:    [email protected]
Büro:     (305) 792-8677

blogMail

Frag uns

Ihre Frage

  • Gerne rufen wir Sie auf unsere Kosten an.
  • Bitte wählen Sie ein Einwanderungsproblem aus, bei dem Sie Hilfe benötigen.
  • Versteckt
  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Unser Kontakt
Information

Das Ingraham-Gebäude
25 SE 2nd Avenue, Ste. 828
Miami, Florida 33131

Maria Ortega, Of Counsel

Maria R. Ortega is a highly experienced former prosecutor with over 15 years of experieince in the representation of businesses and individuals.  Ms. Ortega earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Finance and Management Information Systems and a Bachelor of Arts in English from the State University of New York at Buffalo, Buffalo, New York.  After college, Ms. Ortega began working for the Hong Kong Shanghai Banking Corporation’s (“HSBC”) in their highly competitive Management Training Program. HSBC is a British multinational investment bank and financial services company, and is one of the world’s largest banks as well as the largest in Europe, with total assets of US$2.715 trillion. At HSBC Ms. Ortega gained valuable business experience at their Headquarters in New York and in England.  In particular, Ms. Ortega worked in HSBC’s commercial lending department in New York, NY.

Following her tenure at HSBC, Ms. Ortega received a Juris Doctor degree from Nova Southeastern University in 2004. Thereafter, she worked as an Assistant State Attorney in the Miami-Dade State Attorney’s Office, where she gained invaluable trial experience and handled hundreds of cases.  As a result of her work in the field of Criminal Law, Ms. Ortega possesses a unique advantage when handling immigration matters with criminal issues (also known as “crimmigration”).  After her service to the State of Florida, Ms. Ortega went into private practice where she has represented businesses, entrepreneurs, and individuals with their transactional and litigation matters.

Beginning in 2014, Ms. Ortega has focused her legal practice to immigration, where she helps clients with their business and family immigration matters, including business visas, family petitions, waivers, hardship matters, legalization, and deportation.

Ms. Ortega is admitted to practice in the State of Florida and the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida.  Ms. Ortega’s immigration practice is based in Miami, Florida and serves clients locally and internationally. Ms. Ortega is currently an active member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), the nation’s largest bar association of immigration attorneys in the U.S., and the AILA South Florida Chapter.

  • CREDENTIALS

Admissions:

  • Admitted to Florida Bar, 2005
  • Admitted to the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida, 2012

Education:

  • Juris Doctor Degree, Nova Southeastern University, 2004
  • Bachelor of Science Degree in Finance and Management Information Systems, State University of New York at Buffalo
  • Bachelor of Arts in English, State University of New York at Buffalo

Memberships:

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), Member, 2014 to Present.
  • AILA South Florida Chapter, the regional chapter of nearly 1,000 lawyers representing clients in the Miami-Dade-Ft. Lauderdale Metropolitan Area, as well as many other counties in South Florida.

aila_national_logo aila_south_florida

Contact Information:

E-Mail:    [email protected]
Office:     (305) 792-8677

blogMail

Ask Us

Your Question

  • We would be happy to give you a call at our expense.
  • Please select an immigration issue that you need assistance with.
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Contact
Information

The Ingraham Building
25 SE 2nd Avenue, Ste. 828
Miami, Florida 33131