EB-5投资人签证 阅读更多

移民投资者 & EB-5签证:投资者计划如何运作

该计划允许合格人员根据对美国公司的投资来寻求永久居民身份。根据美国的所在地,投资额为$900,000或$180万。投资必须在能够为10名美国工人创造就业机会的企业中进行。每年共有10,000张EB-5绿卡。

资格

为了符合该计划的资格,潜在的投资者可以投资于其个人管理的商业企业,也可以投资于由其他方控制和管理的商业企业的联合投资。投资者也可以选择通过“区域中心”进行投资。区域中心通常是位于美国移民局确定的特定目标地理区域内的私营公司,可以为每个投资者直接或间接创造必要的10个就业机会,在该区域。在许多区域中心,最低出资额为$900,000,外加行政或联合发行费用,范围可能在$35,000至$60,000之间。许多区域中心都参与有限合伙企业投资,并为投资者提供有限合伙人的权利,美国公民及移民服务局(USCIS)允许这种结构,以便赋予投资者在公司中某种积极的角色,但并非完全被动。

优点和考虑因素

通过区域中心投资(与独立业务相比)的一个潜在优势是,一些投资项目可以由USCIS预先批准,涉及项目的投资融资结构,以及就业创造方法。区域中心项目具有明显的好处,能够统计间接和诱导的工作,如合理的经济方法所预测的那样。同样,区域中心及其项目需要在每个日历年向美国公民及移民服务局提交其财务状况和创造就业历史的年度报告。今天,有数百个 EB-5区域中心 (以及每天出现的更多)美国各地。选择正确的方法非常重要,需要了解每个EB-5区域中心的运作方式。

每个EB-5投资者要考虑的基本问题


作为潜在投资者,我们提供以下内容,以便您了解EB-5计划的一般基本法律要求:

三角形图标 - 橙色

如何有资格成为投资者?

三角形图标 - 橙色

我可以带我的家人吗? 

三角形图标 - 橙色

我需要哪些财务文件? 

三角形图标 - 橙色

需要哪些个人文档? 

三角形图标 - 橙色

在哪里投资?

如何有资格成为投资者

通过创建原始业务,购买现有业务或重组业务来建立新的商业企业,从而产生新的商业企业。或者,如果投资是在美国移民局指定的区域中心,则通过投资区域中心项目。

已投资或正在积极向新的商业企业投资至少$900,000或$180万的投资者。许多区域中心投资通常要求您的资金以安全托管方式保存。在这种情况下,托管代理将不会将您的资金释放到区域中心,直到您的初始I-526申请得到美国移民局的批准。

EB-5投资者必须通过向美国商业企业提供资本来获得资格,这将有利于美国经济,并且由于以下一项或多项原因而创造至少10个合格工作:(a)全职工作10直接雇用的员工,如美国公民,永久居民工人或其他特定的授权工人;或(b)间接和/或诱导就业,如果允许,由经济影响分析通过合理的创造就业方法支持确定。

证明投资资金来自合法的资金来源,例如个人收入,工资,股息,财产出售,或者如果资金来自贷款,甚至是适当的抵押品。因此,所需的文件类型将根据您使用的融资结构确定。

财务文件证明合法的资金来源

美国移民局要求投资者证明其资产是以合法方式获得的。这要求投资者证明其投资资金是通过合法的业务,工资,投资,房地产销售,继承,赠与,贷款或其他合法手段获得的。这可以通过投资者的持牌会计师,律师,法庭记录,工资表,税务报表,房地产文件的证明来完成,包括:

  • 企业的利润和收益
  • 房地产销售的利润或收益
  • 股票或其他投资的利润或收益。
  • 银行对账单
  • 投资账户报表
  • 显示房地产或公司所有权的文件,并附有价值评估和所有权登记,贷款或抵押,本票,担保协议或其他由申请人资产担保的借款证据。
  • 过去5年的纳税申报表。 (如果适用)

一般来说,个人文件需要EB-5申请

除财务文件外,外国投资者还必须提供以下文件:

●护照的清晰复印件(包括空白页)。 护照必须在签发签证之日起至少6个月内有效。 此要求适用于外国投资者的配偶和子女(申请时未满21岁)通过该计划申请绿卡。

●投资者简历(简历),其中应包括个人和联系信息,教育背景,专业经验和工作经历(请包括主管姓名和公司地址和电话号码)。

●投资者用自己的语言描述他们如何获得资金的个人叙述。

●学历证书副本。

●组织章程(如果是公司的所有者)。

绿卡或移民签证处理(初始阶段不需要):

●出生证明,结婚证复印件和/或离婚令和死亡证明的核证副本(如适用)。

●应提交任何军事记录的核证副本。

●自16岁以来申请人居住至少6个月的城市的警察记录的核证副本。这些记录可能包括但不限于有关前逮捕,犯罪,法庭的信息,不论大赦,赦免或其他宽恕。

注意:在提交之前可能需要提供其他文件,具体取决于具体情况,以及USCIS或美国国务院政策和法规的任何变更所要求的。

根据EB-5签证计划,我的配偶和子女也可以获得“绿卡”吗?

是。您的配偶和子女(21岁以下)有资格获得有条件的移民签证。除了您的初始投资$900,000或$180万之外,不需要其他投资。此外,根据称为《儿童身份保护法》或CSPA的美国法律,您的年龄在21岁以下的孩子可以在提交请愿书和待决时将其冻结年龄。如果您的孩子即将年满21岁,请务必与我们的律师事务所一起审查这些问题。

投资者适合性 

要获得某些项目的投资者资格,根据美国证券法,您需要成为“认可投资者”,这是由各种安全法律定义的,这些法律描述哪些投资者可以投资于某些类型的高风险投资,有限合伙等等。 在美国,个人被认为是“认可投资者”,如果他或她的净资产至少为100万美元,或者过去两年每年至少赚取20万美元(如果已婚,则为配偶300,000美元)。

EB-5项目收到您签署的同意书后,以及您将资金存入项目后,将向您提供其他文件。 我们的律师事务所将协助您代表您与所选项目进行沟通,以获取其合格信息。

如何选择EB-5投资

选择正确的方法非常重要,需要了解每个EB-5区域中心的运作方式。除了咨询我们公司的合格移民律师外,投资者还应考虑:

●寻求独立的合格财务建议;

●区域中心和项目开发商的声誉;

●开发商过去的业务成功;

●区域中心和/或开发人员创建EB-5计划所需的大量工作的能力;

●其他尽职调查因素;和

●EB-5区域中心的移民历史,就其获得投资者申请批准的能力(称为I-526)和取消投资者永久居住条件(称为I-829)而言。

有条件居民的要求

一旦您的申请获得批准,移民投资者可以获得2年的居民身份 临时或有条件居民 如果他们居住在美国境内,则提交单独的永久居留申请。在美国境外的移民投资者需要在美国领事处申请永久移民签证。当您被接纳为美国合法永久居民时,您将被要求在2年期结束之前寻求完全永久居留权。这将要求在您作为有条件居民入境美国2周年之前的90天期间提出第二次请愿。

如果通过区域中心项目进行投资,区域中心将负责为您和您的家人提供必要的文件,以便提交申请以取消绿卡上的条件。这是选择区域中心投资或其他私人管理的集合投资结构的另一个重要区别或好处。如果您创建自己的业务,作为所有者,您将负责收集工资记录的负担。

为了实现完全永久居留,EB-5投资者必须通过不撤回资金来维持投资。最重要的是继续提交给移民局的拟议商业计划的目标。大多数商业计划都需要根据您(移民投资者)最初投资的业务结构类型进行财务和职位创建预测。

blogMail

问我们

你的问题

  • 我们很乐意为您打电话,费用由我们承担。
  • 请选择您需要帮助的移民问题。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

我们联系
信息

英格拉姆大厦
25 SE第二大道,Ste。 808
佛罗里达州迈阿密33131

董事会认证移民律师迈阿密

EB-5 INVESTOR VISAS Read More

IMMIGRANT INVESTORS & THE EB-5 VISA: HOW THE IMMIGRANT INVESTOR PROGRAM WORKS

This program allows qualified persons to seek permanent resident status based on an investment in a U.S. company. The amount of investment is either $900,000 or $1.8 million depending on the location in the United States. The investment must be in a business that will create jobs for 10 U.S. workers. A total of 10,000 EB-5 green cards are available each year.

Qualifications

To qualify under the program, a potential investor may invest in their personally-managed commercial enterprise, or in a pooled investment which funds a commercial enterprise controlled and managed by other parties. The investor may also choose to invest through a “Regional Center.” Regional Centers are generally private companies in specific targeted geographic areas which the USCIS has determined can make investments that are likely to create the necessary 10 jobs per investor, whether directly or indirectly, in the region. In many regional centers the minimum capital contribution is $900,000, plus administrative or syndication fees that may range between $35,000 to $60,000. Many regional centers involve limited partnership investments and provide the investor with the rights of a limited partner, a structure which is permitted by USCIS in order to grant the investor a somewhat active role in the company but which is not completely passive.

Advantages & Considerations

One potential advantage investing through a Regional Center (in contrast with a standalone business) is that some investment projects can be pre-approved by the USCIS with respect to the investment financing structure of the project, and with respect to the job creation methods. Regional Center projects have the distinct benefit of being able to count indirect and induced jobs as forecasted by a reasonable economic methodology. As well, regional centers and their projects are required to submit annual reports of their financial status and job creation history to the USCIS each calendar year. Today, there are hundreds of EB-5 Regional Centers (and more emerging every day) around the United States. Selecting the right one is very important and requires an understanding of how each EB-5 Regional Center functions.

Basic Questions for every EB-5 Investor to Consider


As a potential investor, the following is provided to allow you to understand some of the basic legal requirements for the EB-5 program in general:

Triangle Icon - Orange

How to qualify to be an investor?

Triangle Icon - Orange

Can I bring my family with me? 

Triangle Icon - Orange

What financial documentation will I need? 

Triangle Icon - Orange

What personal documentation is required? 

Triangle Icon - Orange

Where to invest?

How to Qualify to be an Investor

Establish a new commercial enterprise by creating an original business, purchasing an existing business or reorganizing the business such that a new commercial enterprise results. Or, if the investment is in a Regional Center that has been designated by the U.S. Immigration Service, by investing in a regional center project.

Investors who have invested or are actively in the process of investing at least $900,000 or $1.8 million in a new commercial enterprise. Many Regional Center investments typically require that your funds be held in secured escrow. In this scenario, the escrow agent will not release your funds to the Regional Center until your initial I-526 petition is approved by the U.S. Immigration Service.

EB-5 investors must qualify by making their capital contribution to a U.S. commercial enterprise which will benefit the United States economy and create at least 10 qualified jobs as a result of one or more of the following: (a) full-time employment for 10 directly employed employees such as U.S. citizens, permanent resident workers, or other certain authorized workers; OR (b) indirect and/or induced employment, if allowed, as determined by a reasonable job creation methodology support by an economic impact analysis.

Prove that the investment funds were derived from a lawful source of funds, for example personal income, work salary, dividends, sale of property, or even the proper collateral if funds were derived from a loan. Hence, the type of documentation needed will be determined based on the financing structure that you utilize.

Financial Documentation to Prove Lawful Source of Funds

The U.S. Immigration Service requires that investors demonstrate that their assets were gained in a lawful manner. This requires the investor to prove that their investment funds were obtained through lawful business, salary, investments, property sales, inheritance, gift, loan, or other lawful means. This may be accomplished through certificates by the investor’s licensed accountants, lawyers, court records, salary statements, tax statements, real estate documents, including:

  • Profit and earnings from a business
  • Profits or proceeds from the sale of real estate
  • Profits or earnings from stock or other investments.
  • Bank statements
  • Investment account statements
  • Documents showing ownership in real estate or a company, accompanied by an appraisal of value and registration of ownership, loan or mortgage, promissory note, security agreement, or other evidence of borrowing which is secured by assets of applicant.
  • Tax returns from the last 5 years. (If applicable)

Personal Documents, in general, Needed for an EB-5 Petition

In addition to financial documents, the foreign investor must provide the following documentation:

● Legible copies of passports (including blank pages). Passports must be valid for at least 6 months from the date the visa is expected to be issued. This requirement applies to the foreign investor’s spouse and children (under the age of 21 at the time of application) filing for a green card through this program.

● Investor’s Resume (Curriculum Vitae) which should include personal and contact information, educational background, professional experience, and employment history (please include name of supervisor and company’s address and phone number).

● Investor’s personal narrative in their own words describing how they obtained the funds.

● Copies of academic diplomas.

● Articles of organization (if owner of a company).

For Green Card or Immigrant Visa Processing (Not needed for initial phase):

● Certified copies of birth certificates, copies of marriage certificates, and/or divorce decrees and death certificates, if applicable.

● Certified copy of any military record should be submitted.

● Certified copy of police record from the city where the applicant has resided for at least 6 months since turning 16. These records may include but not limited to information on former arrests, crimes, court, regardless of amnesty, pardon, or other clemency.

NOTE:There may be additional documentation requested prior to filing depending on an individual case-by-case basis, and as required by any change to USCIS or U.S. Department of State policies and regulations.

Can my spouse and children also receive “green cards” under the EB-5 visa program?

Yes. Your spouse and children (under 21 years old) are eligible for the conditional immigrant visas. No separate investment is required apart from your initial investment of $900,000 or $1.8 million. Additionally, under the U.S. law called the Child Status Protection Act or CSPA, your children who are close in age to 21 years old can have their age frozen by the government when their petitions are filed and pending. It is important to review these issues with our law firm if your children are approaching 21 years of age.

Investor Suitability 

To qualify as an investor for some projects, under U.S. Securities Law you need to be an “accredited investors,” as defined by various security laws that describe which investors are permitted to invest in certain types of high risk investments, limited partnerships, and more. In the U.S. an individual is considered to be an “accredited investor” if he or she has a net worth of at least $1 million or has made at least $200,000 each year for the last 2 years ($300,000 with spouse if married).

Additional documentation will be provided to you by your EB-5 project upon its receipt of your signed consent form and later when you escrow your funds to the project. HarrisLaw, P.A., will assist you to communicate on your behalf with your selected project in order to request its qualifying information.

How to Select an EB-5 Investment

Selecting the right one is very important and requires an understanding of how each EB-5 Regional Center functions. In addition to consulting our firm for a qualified immigration attorney, investors should consider:

● Seeking independent qualified financial advice;

● The reputation of the regional center and project developer;

● The past business success of the developer;

● The ability of the regional center and/or developer to create the requisite amount of jobs required by the EB-5 program;

● Other due diligence factors; and

● The immigration history of the EB-5 Regional Center, in terms of its ability to secure the approval of investor petitions (called the I-526) and the removal of the conditions on an investor’s permanent residence (called an I-829).

Requirements for Conditional Residents

Once your petition is approved, Immigrant Investors may obtain resident status for 2 years as a provisional or conditional resident by filing a separate Application for Permanent Residence if they are residing within the United States. Immigrant investors who are outside of the U.S. will need to apply for a permanent immigrant visa at a U.S. Consular Section. When you are admitted as a U.S. lawful permanent resident, you will be required to seek full permanent residence prior to the end of the 2-Year period. This will require that a second petition is filed during the 90 day period before the 2nd anniversary of your admission to the United States as a conditional resident.

In cases of investments made through a Regional Center project, the Regional Center will be responsible for providing you and your family with the documentation necessary to file the petition to remove the conditions on your green card. This is another important difference, or benefit, in choosing a Regional Center investment or another privately-managed pooled investment structure. If you create your own business, as the owner you will be tasked with the burden of collecting payroll records.

In order to achieve full permanent residence, an EB-5 investor is required to have maintained the investment by not withdrawing the funds. Most important is continuing the objectives of the proposed business plan submitted to USCIS. Most business plans require financial and job creation forecasts based on the type of business structure that you, the Immigrant Investor, initially invested in.

blogMail

Ask Us

Your Question

  • We would be happy to give you a call at our expense.
  • Please select an immigration issue that you need assistance with.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Contact
Information

The Ingraham Building
25 SE 2nd Avenue, Ste. 808
Miami, Florida 33131

board certified immigration attorney miami